

## **DELIRIUM**

For fans of Nevermore, Kamelot, & Progressive Metal!

- \* Former members from Nevermore and God Forbid.
- \* The new US progressive power metal sensation!

Formed in 2012 by guitarist Matthew Wicklund (God Forbid, HIMSA), drummer Van Williams (Nevermore) and vocalist/guitarist Adōn Fanion, Ghost Ship Octavius began writing what would become their critically acclaimed 2015 Self-Titled debut release. With foundations in Progressive Metal, GSO are forging a fresh pathway in the metal genre by exploring emotional and melodic writing firmly founded in technical playing and memorable hooks with a common theme of darkness, hope and ghostly imagery with chilling, arctic elements throughout.

Their new album "Delirium" sees Ghost Ship Ocatavius raising the bar in both technical ability and emotional depth and color. "From the beginning to the end you stay on the edge of your chair...A must for fans of Queensrÿche, Pain Of Salvation, Nevermore and Kamelot." -Liselotte Hegt, Aardschok 90/100 and no. 2 in the soundcheck

GSO played Prog Power USA and the 70,000 Tons of Metal cruise, and was widely received with enthusiasm and praise. In 2018 Ghost Ship Octavius did a full-length US/Canada tour with bands TYR, Orphaned Land, and Aeternam. The tour was a huge success and brought their music to a much broader audience.

The first single and music video "Edge Of Time" will be released on the 14th of December.



## GHOST SHIP OCTAVIUS "Delirium"

Release: March 8, 2019 Parental Advisory: No File Under: Hard Rock / Metal

> CD (30 per box) Cat.no.: PMZ296CD Cost/List price:



## Tracklist:

1. "Turned to Ice"
2. "Ocean Of Memories"
3. "Saturnine"
4. "Delirium"
5. "Ghost In The Well"
6. "Chosen"
7. "Edge Of Time"
8. "Far Belween"
9. "The Maze"
10. "Bleeding On The Horns"

11. "Burn The Ladder"

Website: http://ghostshipoctavius.com



